365 days down, bro

I have spent 365 days in another country (a check-mark on my bucket list). I have more than one story or experience to tack onto each of these days: camping in Kruger National Park (another check-mark), living with several families that I call my own, playing with and being chased by cheetahs, infinite awkward moments on taxi rides, many funny drinking stories with other PCVs, deep meaningful talks with local youth, art projects with friends, having an amoeba, being consolidated because of political unrest in the capitol, having one of my wisdom teeth ripped from my mouth yesterday, and many other things. I have slightly more than 365 days left here in Lesotho and I only hope the memories are better and the experiences are wilder. Here is a slideshow recap of the year:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

-Jody

Leave a Reply

